My Self

All is an expression of myself, a reflection of myself
Reflecting on to myself, a self with no self to itself, in itself, for itself
selling itself to another self to know itself
forgetting that the myself I sold to another self is another self but not myself

To hate/love someone, is to “know” someone
To know someone is to share experiences with someone, to make memories with someone, of someone
I say I love my mother, friend etc because I know that someone, I have a memory of experience with that someone
I wonder if my memory is hate/love
I wonder if I am in love with that someone or if I am actually in love with my own memory, my own perception of that someone or memory of someone

As I tangle and dangle in this perception and my own deception of loving someone/something that is out there in my thought, in my knot and within my heart

I lose myself in the memory of another to create another, one another, only to realize my tether
For the tether to another is another feather.
So I look for comfort in these feathers of the other’s, in these another’s
Not realizing that every feather is only a prop and will drop making my tears drop

In these tears I tear the trap of my map to see my nap
The nap that I am in, the tap I dance to, within the fence I built
Whence I made my fort of comfort within this fence and hence that which i called love
For I can never know the nature of this fort of comfort when I am in it, within it

To look at this fort, is to get out of the fort, to brace the weather
The weather I have hid myself from, the self that I hid myself from that I call MY self
And when I get to this My Self and wants to know My self, I can never know MY self

For the self has no self to itself till I call it MY self to make it myself
in reference to another self who has their own self but neither is a self with no shelf that needs no help and yet is a selfless self knowing itself

For the self that wants to know itself can never know itself
And when the self thinks it knows itself, it is no longer itself but another perception of itself, myself
Maybe such is the nature of my self.

Create

Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

