The Other

In the death is the breath of the other
In the breath of the other is the birth of another
In the Birth of another is the experience of each other
In the experience of each other, is the memory of together

In the memory of the together, I tether
To the memory of the other, I wither
For the memory of the other, I shiver
To the memory of the other, I hither

For a few moments in the memory and for a few monuments within the memory
I go after the memory to make a memory of the memory for another memory
Not realizing that within my memory

The name changes
The game changes
The fame changes
The shame changes
And the reason behind the season for change, changes
But the essence behind the name, the game, the fame and the shame, remains the same

For my memory ignites my recognition
Whether the recognition is of un-compassion or of compassion, is still my memory

Recognition as my ignition
I burn on the fuel of duel
The duel of the bad and the good, one for the other, one over the other, one or the other

In this battle against one another, each other, within my memory
I rattle my own memories making more memories
Memories that make me a cattle
cattle that is served into the plate of my own battles

And this I call, memories of life
I wonder of when I un-memorize my memory and my memory of my memories, with no memory to memory to memorize the memory of the memory

what is that lives on, what will be life then?

Tether

Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “The Other

Leave a Reply

