Scarred Mask of Man

Great Wars are fought, Great scars are marked
On the Face of the earth and on the mask of the man
Wars remembered but the masks still rotten

With the rotten masks, wars are fought again and again
Only to remind me of my rotten mask

When I speak of war, I speak not that which lies beyond the walls
But I speak of the war, that lies within the walls I have built
For the walls I built is the reason, is the very reason for the season of war

Blood is spilled and the hearts are chilled
And I bask in the memories mask of the bloody heart
For a bloody cold heart can only create another muddy heart.

The memories that were drilled, made my thoughts dulled
Only to fortify my walls and prepare me for my battle
The battle that rattles me within the confinements of my walls
As I color a rag, call it a flag, raise it on my back, to carry it on my crack.
The crack in my very heart and in my very thought

Not knowing this, I go beyond the walls to tear down the others wall in the name of protecting my wall

The more I tear, the more I wear
The more I wear, the more I smear
The more I smear, the less I care
And the less I care, the more I tear.

When I realize this, I realize its time
Its time to tear my walls, bore out my battles and pour out my bloody heart
For the heart that cares, never scares nor scars.

Impression

Scars

Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “Scarred Mask of Man

Leave a Reply

