A Mind that Doesn’t Know

To a mind that doesn’t know, it only knows through the kind it knows, through the bind it knows
To a mind that doesn’t know, it only knows the no through the know but never the no
To a mind that doesn’t know that it doesn’t know, it only knows the unknown through the known but the unknown through the unknown

For such a mind,
Life is a Game, Life is a Name
Life is a Fame, Life is a Blame
I become a Muppet to the name of the Game and the blame of the fame

In this frame, I only know the name and the fame, the games and the blames
but never the very life
For all I have known is only that which I have known, the known of the known

With such a defined mind, constrained mind, will I ever know life

I may know life as a highlife, as a lowlife
Life as a Strife, life as a knife
Life as a fife or may be, life as a Rife
But never life as life

For to the mind that knows the meaning of life, only knows the definition of life, a description of life to make it a prescription for its life
But never the very life

May be to know life is to be life
To be life is to unknow that which I think is life
May be then, I may find out for myself the very life
For when I am within life, when I am life, I will never know life as life.

Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “A Mind that Doesn’t Know

Leave a Reply

