I be a ZERO

I wonder why ZERO (0) has NO value of its own and yet used in our numerical system as a value.
I wonder of its relationship to my state of being (whether it is psychological self or the physical self)

Just like Zero, when Added or Subtracted from another number, looses itself to become that number (3+0= 3; 3-0= 3)
Same way, When I try to live in the other by taking on the other’s habits, following the other, become slave to the authority,
loose my way of thinking and living in the name of race/religion/country/Society, I loose myself into them, this may diminish me and I no longer exist except in the other, through the other

Just like when I multiply Zero with any other number, the other number dissolves into zero (3X0= 0)
Same way, when I try to manipulate the other by posing as an authority or guru or teacher, the other ceases to exist and becomes me, lives through me.
And when the other becomes me, there is only me and I cannot exist to me myself.

However when Zero, PAIRED with any other number, it not only retains its own value as ZERO, it also amplifies the total value (3 0 = 30 is greater than both 3 and 0)
Same way, when I be me and I let the other be them and when such individuals who are complete, pair up together, we create an experience
An experience that is amplified many times than any one of us

And in order for me to be me and let the other be other
I have to understand me, get rid of all the layers of comfort and security that I hide under and actually know the me I think is me
Not through the eyes of the other, or as the opposite of the other but only me

Because the other only exists to me as my perception. And my perception of the other is within me
For the other to exist, I have to exist first to perceive of the other, isn’t it?

So, maybe when I start to peel off the layers that is not me along with that which I think is me
I may come across that which is me, that which is the I that I claim as I
Not the word I, nor the qualities of the I
And maybe, I be the selfless self that neither has self or no self

Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “I be a ZERO

Leave a Reply

