Promise of My Mind

It is the promise of my mind
It is the promise of a body

It is for the comfort of my mind
It is for the comfort of the body’s mind

And with a Broken Mind and a Broken body
I try to awaken that is neither the body nor the mind

In between the body and the mind
Body of the mind and the product of mind from the body
I find my distraction

Distraction as my attraction
Attraction as my distraction
In the distraction of distraction, I find my interaction

In this interactive distraction, I find my illusion of the distractive interaction
Making this illusive distraction my contradiction

This contradiction as my mission, I envision my personification through this transition
to give permission to this condition as my rendition
the rendition of my sweet deceptive perception

In this contradictory attractive and distractive interaction, I find cooperation
Co-operation to keep this distraction an attraction
I sanction my action to this transaction

Every action as another transaction, an expansion of this transaction
I become the creation of my own destruction

Maybe here, maybe in this destruction, in this destructive creation
I be the un-creation to question my addiction

My addiction to this promise of my mind
To actually give permission to Listen, listen to my own promise of my own mind

Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Promise of My Mind

Leave a Reply

