The Tether of The Other

In the name of the tether, each is for the other
The good tether, the bad tether, the dark tether, the light tether, the love tether, each is just another tether
For within each other, with roots in the nether and leaves toward the father, we nurture the mother

The mother that gives birth to the web of life
In the ebb and flow of life, I may forget this mother
Yet the mother remembers the tether to all of her other

To care for the other, to share with the other, to spare another
Every tether gets stronger by the number
For each number is another feather within this heather that make up every feather and the heather

So Shine up, soak up, rise up, lift up each other
For each is a tether to another and every other invokes the another

So clean up, lean up to wake up each other, one another
For each is a deed, a feed, a need to the other to sow the seed of the tether
And none is a weed, for every weed is another need to nourish one another

For every seed that is sowed is to be freed, to knead, to heed, to bead every thread of life
So let the flowers bloom, the lovers boom and the hours filled with perfume

And I let me forgive, I let me live, I let me give, I let me outlive that which I give to re-give to each other, for one another, to lighten the tether, to heighten each other

Each is a fairy, a glory, a story and an allegory
For there is no other.

None

Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “The Tether of The Other

Leave a Reply

