Me & the World

Born to the ocean of the world
Learning the ways of the world as my mold to hold
Looking at the world through my past hold
Fooled to the idea of the old, I lost my bold

Unable to swim alone, disabled to think alone, blink alone
I look for the ship of relationships to sail me through my loneliness
A loneliness that stems from the ship of the friendships, the kinships, the courtships, the flagships and every other ship of relationships

Afraid of loneliness, I fear of being alone
As a runaway from aloneness and as a walkway of my life, I make my habit my life
Life as a habit, I have become a slave to my habitual grave

In the comfort of habit, in the comfort of the security of my habit
I create my hull with the repition of tradition, I recreate my skull with the mission of ambition for another tradition

In this repetitive tradition, I became a competition to my own premonition

Caught in these waves of my premonitions, I set sail with my ships full of frail
Riding the waves, abiding by the fav’s, becoming the waves
I rise and fall in the ocean of the world
I crash and trash within the potion of my mold

I create the chaos, so I can make the waves
the hate wave, the love wave, each is just a wave
the dark wave, the light wave, each is another wave to rave, to be a slave to the wave
so I can dance the dance of the wave
For the world is just another dance of the wave

When the dance is done, when the stance is done and done
I get the glance of the nature of the wave
I get the glance of the trance of the wave

Here and near when the fear and the smear and the rest that hear is no longer dear
I come to rest, I come back to the nest
Into the depths of the ocean, in the very motion with no motion
Within the abyss of this bliss, I have no eye for the I, nor an I for an I to miss

Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

